Some people think that work is the most important thing of people’s life. Without the success of career, life become meaningless. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The question of whether only success at work makes life meaningful remains a source of controversy in these days. While many people believe that pursuing a good career is the most important thing in life, I argue that there are innumerable other factors that makes a man happy & contented.

Firstly, there are numerous people on our planet with different strengths and weakness. Fortunately, some people find happiness in working as they consider their work as hobbies, not responsibilities. For instance, doctors who devote their life in saving others, have to experience a long term of continuous study, research as well as practice. Their contribution should be considered as a significant achievement. Whereas, there are many successful professionals who only considers work as a way to earn money. Thus, many rich people, who succeed in their profession are not always happy with their lives, still, find themselves lonely in the crowd.

To elucidate my stance further, the other main aspect is self-actualization. Self-actualization occurs when you maximize your potential, doing the best you are capable of doing, which may be your job, favorite activities such as sports, traveling, painting or even something ambiguous. Success in career certainly makes us joyful, but that is one aspect. Human fulfillment is way beyond job succession. For instance, a house wife feels succeeded and happy raising up her children with good manners, no need to be a powerful businessman or a leading professional.

In conclusion, working may be a method to earn money and have high social status. However, without success in career, people still can have a meaningful life by a variety of activities which depends on our choice and attitude towards life.