Many companies use advertisements to increase sales. What are the main reasons that make an advertisement effective? Is it a good thing or a bad thing to the society?

In this era, the advertisement industry plays a vital role for any country’s social and economic progress. Nowadays, most of the companies tend to achieve their sales targets through attractive and meaningful advertisements. I consider this as a positive trend for society as ads are one of the influential factors to change people’s mindset. There are many reasons for any ad to be effective such as the product itself, the sale pitch and even the color scheme that is being used.

To begin with, evidently, an effective advertisement increases the purchasing power of the people that lead to the economic stability of any country. The more people are influenced and attracted to a product, the more they buy. For instance, in running days, there are multiple online marts that deliver products at home. Housewives now have the liberty to do grocery without any dependency. The only way to shift people approach to do online shopping is through the right advertisement.

To elucidate my stance further, ads are the biggest source of awareness for consumers nowadays about multiple products that can bring efficiency in their routine work. There are multiple products in the market, if not properly advertised; people being unaware, would not be able to buy. For instance, I personally bought a fruit cutting machine a couple of days back, seeing its ad on television that was so appealing that I considered the product essential for my daily kitchen work.

To conclude, the importance and need of effective advertisement in this era cannot be overlooked. I reiterate that advertisement has innumerable benefits not only for the companies but for the society as well. Appropriate advertisement helps boost buying capacity and also educate consumers to buy useful products.