Some people think that young people should choose their profession by themselves. Other believe that their parents choose for them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

selection of occupation is very crucial in anyone's life. Owing to this, few people deem that profession should be chosen by young generation, whereas other reckon that parents should be accountable for it. when youngsters have the authority to opt profession of their choice, chances of getting success will be higher, on the other hand, parents have more experience and wisdom as compared to adolescents.

On the one hand, occupation should be selected by youth as they will have to do the same kind of work rest of their life. If children have interest in any field and they will do job in that stream then task will be accomplished by them with great enthusiasm. consequently, due to personal attentiveness, work will be completed perfectly. To exemplify, I have pursued my degree in Mechanical engineering and decision was solely made by me. As I have keen desire to become a good engineer, I got promoted thrice in short time. However, I personally bolster the notion of taking advice from parents as well because of their vast knowledge.

On the other hand, no one can deny the fact that parents have more experience and they know the actual caliber of their descendants. Sometimes children are getting influenced by their friends or other factors and make a wrong career decision as they are not fully aware with the consequences. Nevertheless, parents can guide and show them the right path which is more beneficial for pupil. To exemplify, one of my friends wanted to become a doctor though he has poor academics in biology. Hence, his parents told him to select mathematics because he was good in it. Therefore, it is very imperative to make decision by parents.

To recapitulate, although children will be more successful when they have the rights of selection of career, a true advice of profession can be given by parents only. I think that decision should not only made by either an individual or parents, but it should be a joint effort. Furthermore, it is recommended that before selecting any professional path, a person should circumspect all the facets of it.