Some people think that zoos are all cruel and should be closed down. Others however believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals.Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

Certain people think that zoos should be shut down as it offence to keep animals in cages, at certain point of time, animals lose their inbuilt capability to hunt and eat, because they completely depend for food on Zoo admins. Others state that admitting wild life in zoo makes their life much safer compared to forests, because they are killing these animals in order to get money out of them. Let's discuss both the views and come to the conclusion.

Last year survey on shutdown of zoos gave bizarre results, that most of them vote to free the animals. Because putting the animals in zoos will lose their natural tendency of hunting, so, other predators can easily harm them as they would not be having defeating skills for their survival. Some demographics compare caging animals is just like placing the children in crib not allowing them to enjoy the freedom to move around.

The other hand of the people opine that expansion of artificial wild life is for animals, considering their safety and security. They even shown evidences brutally killing the animals and sold money making products out of them. Considering protection point of view many voiced their vote for raising number of zoos to be admitted by the government.

According to me keeping a animals in cage is cruel as we grab their freedom to enjoy, at the same time we can not give clear chit to stay animals in wild life as it harms their lives. The government should provide strict rules not to harm any wild life so that all the animals can stay happily with enjoying their freedom.