Some say that music plays an important role in society while others think it is simply a form of entertainment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Opinions are divided on whether music plays an important role in society or whether it is simply a form of entertainment. While I understand the reasons behind the former view, I am still in favour of the latter.

Those who believe that music is simply a form of entertainment may have several arguments. From their perspective, they do not think music plays an important role in their daily life, maybe because they do not listen to music frequently and music could not help them to be happier or they just simply find music boring.

Another possible argument is that people who believe that music is simply a form of entertainment have other ways of entertaining themself, such as watching movies, reading books, drinking, etc. So that they are more into those activities and hobbies than listening to music.

Nevertheless, I still hold the belief that music plays an important role not only in society but also in our daily life for several reasons. Chief among these is that music can make people become happier and can also boost our moods and energy. Even though it depends on our choices of what genre of music we decided to play, music can change our emotions and feelings or sometimes ago in some cases through the first beat of the song. For example, when people feel exhausted or want to give up on life, a happy song with a fun rhythm and inspirational lyrics can make them feel like reborn and it can also boost their energy.

In conclusion, I acknowledge why some may argue that music is simply a form of entertainment. However, I would take the view that music plays an important role in society for several reasons.