In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. why is this the case? what can be done about this problem?

It is true that despite the advances made in the field of agriculture, numerous people around the world are still starved. This essay will examine what the causes of this phenomenon and offer some feasible to them.

This is mainly because there are fewer farmers in the world to produce food these days, especially after the horrible pandemic called Covid-19. Numerous people lost their job and their houses specifically farmers. They can not sell their products as before the pandemic, which leads to the fact that there are so many people still going hungry despite the advances made in agriculture. Another vital reason for this problem is that some countries are too poor to continuously purchase food for their own citizens. This is why in spite of the advances made in husbandry, there are still so many people starving.

There are several solutions, nevertheless, can be adopted to tackle the problem. A particular solution for this specific problem is to appeal to wealthy countries for budgets to eliminate the obstacles for the pooer countries. As humans, we should help each other and develop our community to become a better world. Another solution to solve this difficulty is that we can donate to charity funds that help starving people and we should help them to find proper jobs so that they can purchase their own meals.

In conclusion, the fact that people in some parts of the world still suffer from starvation can stem from many causes. However, steps can be taken to alleviate the situation.