Some say that news has no connection with most people’s life and it is a waste of time for most of us to read newspapers and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that news is irrelevant to most of people’s life and therefore no attention should be paid to newspaper and television news programs. Personally, I partly agree with this idea, because while certain kinds of news are useless, many of them are worth following.

To begin with, there are some kinds of news are not worth following. The first one is the update of celebrities ’s personal life, such as who they are dating or what they are doing. Though these kinds of news bring no values to personal development, many young people spend more time than they should to follow. In addition, audience are usually attracted to shocking news such as brutal murders or tragic accidents. Though they cannot change these situations, they still waste their time paying attention to these stories rather than improving their life.

At the same time, many news can be crucial to personal and profession life. Firstly, some changes in local regulations can affect directly people life. For example, the change in exam format can affect student’s preparation and final result. Therefore, paying attention to these types of news can make audience have better preparation and make better decisions to their lives. Moreover, a person should also follow news related to their career and profession. For instance, business man should keep track of news about economy to make better decision about investment. This could help people have good performance in their work and profession

In conclusion, while some certain news is useless and not worth following, people should pay attention to news that can affect directly to their daily life such as change in local regulation or updates about their profession