Everyone should become vegetarian because they do not need to eat meat to have a healthy diet. Do you agree or disagree?

These days, many people choose to become vegetarian to improve their health. While vegetarian diet can be positive to some extent, I would argue that its disadvantages are more significant.

On the one hand, there are several advantage of being a vegetarian. Firstly, fruits and vegetables contain numerous necessary nutrition and lower on sugar than meat dishes. Therefore, vegetarians are less likely to suffer from illness such as heart disease, obesity,… Moreover, this trend can affect positive to natural environment. If many people chose not to eat meat, the demand for land to farming animals would be reduced. There natural environment for wild animals would be restored.

On the other hand, adopting vegetarian diets can be a challenge. First of all, meat still plays an important role in daily diets as it has necessary nutrition such as protein, fat,.. which is hard to find in vegetables. If we reduced the amount of meat in our diet, this would cause imbalance to health. Secondly, becoming vegetarian can cause discomfort in social events when people around them do not have the same eating habit. For example, before hanging out with friends or family, vegetarian have to make people around them aware of their choice of food. Moreover, as there are not many restaurants offers vegetarians diets, there will be limited meal choices.

In conclusion, being vegetarian can improve people’ s health and protect environment. However, in my opinion, the drawback are greater, because it would not completely substitute for meat and may cause challenges in social events.