Some say that people living in high-rise apartments are lonely and unhappy, while others say that it’s advantageous to stay in high-rise apartments.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

there is an increasing trend observed in infrastructure sector and more number of high rise buildings are being constructed in cities. While many people opine that living in high rise apartments make them feel lonely and dejected, others believe that it is more beneficial to reside in high rise buildings as it provides ample of modern facilities in a lavish way. this essay will discuss both the viewpoints and give my opinion.

The primary reason that people feel unhappy in staying high rise apartments is the lack of interaction with the neighbors due to their hectic work schedule which keep engross themselves in their routine. this instils a feeling of loneliness and isolation among the retired parents who do not have any activity to perform regardless of relaxing.

Another reason that people feel disheartened is due to alarming rate of flat rates as a result of which very few people afford to owe an apartment resulting in most of the spaces to be vacant. owing to this, most of the people residing in high rise township suffer from desolation and feeling of emptiness.

On the other hand, some people have a viewpoint that staying in high rise apartment has more merits.

The potential advantage is that high rise buildings are equipped with gym, Joggers Park, swimming pool and amphitheater. this enables the people to grab all these benefits and live their life in a more luxurious manner.

Moreover, high rise apartments allows people to view scenic beauty of the city which makes them refreshed and motivated. In other words, it is really a pleasant moment to feel the fresh air by standing out in the gallery with awesome glance of the downtown.

In conclusion, although there are some downsides of staying in high rise buildings, in my opinion, i feel that living in high rise towers is a positive trend on the grounds of state-of-art amenities and the location.