Some scientist say that the world will be destroyed by human activities very soon . to what extent do you agree or disagree

Experts in field of environmental science believe that due to man’s actions and the importance given to industrialization, the world or the earth as we know today will cease to exist. The environment we live in is constantly worsening because of the man-made factors owing to which it might hamper day to day existence, unless action is readily taken.

Cities these days are experiencing higher temperatures than normally expected during summers. This can be attributed to the rising temperatures in the atmosphere, which is directly related to excessive and reckless industrialization. For instance, the Capital city of India, New Delhi, experiences autumn season in the month of October, but this phenomenon has changed in the last 15 years, autumn doesn’t set in until mid-November and winters aren’t as harsh as they used to be. Unless, stringent actions are taken and regulations are put in place to counteract this condition, the place would become completely unlivable and barren.

Despite the alarming changes in the temperatures and living conditions across the globe, the regular citizen seems to be unperturbed /undisturbed. This is either the lack of awareness or just carelessness. Industries and factories have completely taken over our land and livelihood in order to add to their profits while disturbing the natural environment. Governments should bring into place stricter laws in a bid to make sure that the businesses don’t pollute the local ecological balance. If left to their own devices, pollution would destroy the places, thereby killing all forms of life.

In conclusion, it is important to understand that this is only planet conducive to human existence and we would be better off if we tried to reverse or at least reduce the damage done. If not, as the scientists predicted, we would join the dinosaurs very soon.