In the world of internet, people write on internet about a product’s reviews and opinions about a service . Is it a good thing or bad thing.

In the recent years, the internet has become an essential part of our day to day lives, and with this it has brought along a trend which powers individuals to say what’s on their mind without any barriers.This essay will identify why people rely so much on the web and provide reasons to substantiate that this is indeed a positive development.

The world wide web has opened the flood gates of opinion making, people are free to say what they feel about a product that they recently used or a service that they received. This indeed helps fellow potential users make informed decisions about the availability, usage, trends and other factors associated with a product. For instance, let’s consider a mobile phone, any buyer would want to browse the net to check for reviews and these brutal honest reviews in turn help them choose the product that suits their needs the most. Thereby creating awareness among consumers about fake products, irresponsible reviews which will help in identifying only the most reliable and accurate information.

Additionally, this also helps in improving the service and the product quality among business owners and service providers. Online reviews provide a crystal clear view of the users’ opinions and this in turn ensures that the businesses involved in this process take these views into consideration and implement them with all seriousness. Failing to do so will result in lack of revenues and a negative publicity. In order to combat / tackle this, organizations / sellers will bring in better customer service centers to address the needs and consequentially improve the quality of the product For example, the number venues available to raise complaints or bring in flak are many – individuals will make sure that they use these to make sure their voices are heard and heeded. So the media teams should be on their feet and help in pacifying the end users and provide the best possible response

In conclusion, it is rather obvious that online reviews are the gospel truth of this generation and this definitely works in the the favour of both consumers and manufacturers.