Some students work while studying. This often results in lacking time for education and constantly feeling under pressure.

• What do you think are the causes of this ?

• What solution can you suggest ?

Nowadays, it is obvious that working while studying has been a great tendency among a large number of students. This proclivity leads the students to the shortage of time for education and creates a heavy pressure on them. Here, I will discuss the causes of this and will give some possible solutions to it.

There is a plethora of causes of working while studying by some students. In my opinion, first comes the financial crisis they face because all the students aren’t financially solvent and don’t belong to rich family. Most of them have to support themselves financially to cover the high tuition fees along with maintaining other living costs such as accommodation fees, food expenses, transportation costs, personal costs and sometimes, sending money to the families also. Secondly, it is first-hand experience, which they are gathering by taking part in work while studying. The good thing of working while studying is the fact that they will not only gain money in the student life but also acquire the knowledge practically. It is also a great opportunity for student to attain with first-hand experience in the marketplace that will qualify them to compete with others in the job markets. To take example, a few of my friends got good job easily after completing graduation because of their prior working experience. Moreover, the high and increasing costs of tuition fees to pursuit of education is the main reason for this tendency that is hampering the education, as I believe.

In view of the above, I can suggest some possible solutions that can be a remedy to reduce this inclination. First of all, the government’s concern/involvement on this issue by creating more government colleges or institutions where students can get education with less tuition fees instead of private colleges or institutions. Then, secondly, all the institutions either privates or governments should minimize the tuition fees which would be appropriate for all class of students. They can also provide scholarship, study loans, some programmes or activities with financial rewards.

In conclusion, undoubtedly, it can be said that it has become a necessary for some students to work while they study despite of it’s negative impacts on their study life. However, both the government and the authority of institutions through some effective possible measures can reduce this tendency.