Some students work while studying. This often results in lacking time for education and constantly feeling under pressure.

What do you think are the causes of this?

What solutions can you suggest?

Students who work while studying often feel under pressure and lack time for studying. While some people might agree with this, there might be some who would think this to be important for students as it helps them to learn time management and handle pressure. However, I strongly agree with the statement that working while studying can have a harmful impact on students. In the following passage, its causes and some possible solutions have been discussed, followed by a conclusion.

Some of the major causes of the stress that students feel while adjusting to work with study can be related to the pressure of financial support they need to give themselves, the pressure of performing well in academics while working and the tiredness that they feel after long hours of work. Many students, especially international students who come to study from weak economic backgrounds, need to support themselves financially and might feel stressed. The fierce competition that students experience in universities and the time they cannot dedicate to studying while working might also leave a student in depression. For instance, one of my friend who went to Germany for his master's needed to work while completing his degree. He fell prey to depression after a few months. Fortunately, he could come out of it with the help of doctors. He says that the primary reason for his depression was the work and academic load he could not handle.

The possible solutions to this problem lie in its causes itself. Some of the solutions to this problem can be more student scholarships, easier loans, changes in academic curriculum and changes in working laws. If students are supported in a better way by providing more scholarships and easier loans with lower interest rates for their education, then they will not need to do any work. Change in the academic curriculum to support students who work while studying by reducing their academic pressure and changes in laws so that students are paid well and are not exploited by their employer can also prove to reduce the stress among students. Thus financial support or support from governments and universities can help solve the students' problems.

Students who work while studying feel much pressure. It can be incurred that significant causes of the stress among students are related to their financial needs and the pressure of performing in academics which can be solved if government, universities and employers come together to support the students.