Some students work while studying. This often results in lacking time for education and constantly feeling under pressure.

What do you think are the causes of this?

What solutions can you suggest?

Students who work while studying often feel under pressure and lack of time for studying. While some people might agree with this, there might be some who would think this to be important for students as it helps them to learn time management and handle pressure. However, I strongly agree with the statement that work while studying can have bad impact on students. In the following passage, its causes and some possible solutions have been discussed followed by a conclusion.

Some of the major causes for the stress that students feel while adjusting work with study can be related to the pressure of financial support they need to give themselves, pressure of performing well in the academics while working and the tiredness that they feel after long hours of work. Many students, especially international students who come to study from weak economic background need to support themselves financially and might feel stressed because of this. The fierce competition that students experience in universtities and the time they are not able to dedicate for studying while working might also leave a student in depression. For instance, one of my friend who went to Germany for his masters needed to work while completing his degree. He fell prey to depression after few months. Fortunately he was able to come out of it by the help of doctors. He says that the major reason for his depression was the work and academic load he couldn't handle.

The possible solutions to this problem lies in its causes itself. Some of the solutions to this problem can be, more student scholarships, easier loans, change in academic curriculum and changes in working laws. If students are supported in a better way by providing more number of scholarships and easier loans with lower interest rates for their education then they won't be needing to do any kind of work. Change in academic cirruculum to support students who work while studying by reducing their academic pressure and changes in laws so that students are paid well and are not exploited by their employer can also prove to reduce the stress among students. Thus financial supports or support from goverments and universties can help to solve the problems of the students.

Students who work while studying feel a lot of pressure. It can be incurred that major causes for the stress among students are related to their financial needs and the pressure of performing in academics which can be solved if government, universities and employers come together to support the students.