Some teachers say students should be organised into groups to study.others argue students should be made to study alone. Tell the benefits of each study method and which one so you think is more effective?

Two of seven tutors are against the method of group study, according to a recent report published by University of Texas. Deciding the way of studying is debatable. Some people think that studying alone help children to be more concentrated and provide peacefully environment. However, i believe that individual study can be benefical but studying in group has an edge over it as mass learning is more fun and even a good source of healthy competitive spirit.

Firstly, when teenagers study with their friends they can learn stuff more faster and easily. Put simply,they can clear their doubts with one another comfortably. Moreover, learning with their batchmates can not be boring as they can sometime chit chat between their sessions as well. Furthermore, Teenagers can give multiple ideas and innovative solution to solve a single problem with can further help them to grasp the concept in a better way. For instance, In a report published by Harward University it was revealed that 70% students prefer group work as they can grasp things better that way. So, group study make learning overall easy.

Secondly, group discussion provide competitive spirit. Learners after watching other group members gaining good marks make more endevours to acheive better positions. In addition to this, they remain focused and less deviated towards social media and other unneccesary stuff. For example, if an individual is studying alone their are more chances of him to keep himself away from cellphone and laptop as compared to the people who study in group as group people can also stop him to do that.Hence,studying in group assist them to be competitive and concentrated.

On the other hand it is irrefutable to consider the benefits of studying alone as it provide child a peaceful surrounding so that child can learn with full dedication and concentration.

In the end to conclude this, I obviously prefer group study to be more effective way to learn and grasp things as it makes study easy and fun rather than studying alone.