Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some undergraduates prefer to learn more subjects besides their main ones rather than only focus on the main subjects to get a certification. While there are some benefits about getting some side subjects, I believe university students should fully concentrate on the main ones.

To begin with, learning other subjects could provide students with a wide range of basic to intermediate knowledge about your major or in another aspects. For example, universities often introduce courses such as presentation, self-confidence and photography, which would be come in handy for those who want to make a speech in front of lots of people and those who are interested in filming or art. However, those skills could be learnt in your spare time because students apply for universities to get in-depth knowledge for their future career. By doing so, taking part in those courses could be considered as waste of time and they would be ascribed to detrimental impact on students' performance in university.

On the other hand, having a fully concentration on your main courses is highly recommended when you get to an university because you can give them all your attention. Those subjects prepare you for life by providing relevant knowledge, skills in your career as well as enhancing and deepen your mind. Besides the knowledge, the real-life experiences and practical courses could benefit the students with numerous internship which familiarize individuals with the norms and values of your field. These internships would play vital role because through your performance the companies would keep you as an employee or not. As a result, well preparation with sharp knowledge in your major and excellent performance, there would be an opportunity to get a job when you have not graduated with plenty of money, compared to your peers

In conclusion, undergraduates should only pay all their attention to the major courses which supply them beneficial in-depth knowledge for their occupation and make them have a good degree, while some other subjects about other fields could be taken up in students' spare time as an interests.