Some young children spend an enormous amount of their time practicing sports. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As everything in life is like a coin that has two different sides, people must weigh the pros and cons before jumping into conclusions. Nevertheless, some may firmly believe that encouraging kids to spare most of their time to play games; others will think that such actions may lead to have a great impact on the future. This essay will be discussing both the views.

To start with, most of the people would agree with the notion that playing games is beneficial, especially in their childhood. The main reason for praising this option is to stay fit physically and mentally. According to a recent study published in the New England Journal of medicine in 2018, children who spend more than ten hours in a week by exercising either indoor or outdoor activities tend to grow faster and become less vulnerable to acquiring diseases. For instance, most of the famous athletes started practicing sports at an early age which moulded them to become professionals. For example, Rafael Nadal - tennis champion, began his journey in the sports world started to practice from the age of six, he played different games until he realized that tennis is his passion.

On the other hand, exercising to the core can sometimes be harmful. To begin with, by spending most of their time playing, children will not have enough time for studying which in turn affects their performance. Moreover, injury rates are higher among over-active kids. Take my brother as an example; he suffered from multiple fractures during his boyhood while doing Karate. As a result, his absence during elementary school increased significantly and could not compensate what he missed and ended up with deficient grades.

In conclusion, however playing sports more extended periods improves the stability, concentration power in the individuals and the career pathway of youngsters. Failure to manage between practicing and resting could lead to severe after-effects such as bad performance in school and may accidentally increase the risk of injuries. In this computerized world, we are more concerned about children being sticking inside the home and not interested in a variety of physical activities. In my opinion, it is advisable to always balance between practicing and relaxing to overcome any hurdles in their way.