Some young people are leaving the countryside to live in cities and towns, leaving only old people in the countryside. What problems are caused by this issue? What can be done to solve this issue?

In many countries around the world, youngsters often move to the charm of cities from their rural settings; leaving their elderly behind. In this essay, I am going to discuss some of the consequences of these decisions and share some solutions towards it.

To start with, as the young members of the family exile toward urban areas, the old people left behind with no one to look after. This can be a major issue, as their age inclines, they need someone to look after their daily requirements. For instance, an old age couple might need daily ration and medics to mitigate their treatment: if they are suffering from any chronic illness. One plausible solution of it can be that their children ought to appoint a maid or a nurse, who can take care of their needs. Furthermore, that appointed person may also help them in their household activities.

Another problem that many parents might raise that their connection with their young ones have been worsen with time. This is because, for a long period of time, they were lived together and have compassion towards each other in their tough times. Since, the children have moved out of the countryside, they perhaps miss their presence between them. To solve this problem, youngsters should visit their elderly and keep in touch with them through various technology. One example could be that if for a vacation the children visits their countryside or once in a while the elderly visit to the cities, than the bonding between the family will perhaps remain strong.

To conclude, I would say, that while moving out of the countryside may be the necessity of many youngsters but it is also vital to take care of their old family members who left behind by providing them facilities such as a maid or visiting to them during holidays.