Sports stars are paid too much for what they do. Discuss.

There is a controversial issue about the income of famous athletes. Some social workers state that their payments are excessively large. However, some coaches argue that they deserve that money. In this essay, I will discuss both points of view and agree with the idea that they receive too earning.

Let us start with reasons why some social workers believe that well-known athletes are overly paid. The first reason is that their salary frequently does not correspond to their contribution. Many sportsmen have huge incomes, because they play in trendy sports clubs, such as Manchester United or Real Madrid, but in fact, unlike miners and teachers, they do little for economic growth. Another factor is that their wages causes outrages in society. Many employees have the average salary, which is enough to lead a modest life, but when they see how much sportsmen earn, they feel resentment to such enormous injustice. Therefore, after analyzing, it is clear that athletes' payment is extremely large.

Nevertheless, some coaches advocate that outstanding sportsmen receive fair wages. They justify their opinion with the following arguments. Firstly, they usually spend their life training hard. Most people enviously observe how famous athletes live in affluence, but they do not realize how much they work to gain such best results in world competitions. Secondly, they mostly earn large money on advertisement. It is common belief in society that athletes make a living by participating in contests, but actually their income is largely formed from advertising products on TV, which is also under gigantic taxation. As a result, after analyzing, it is obvious that popular athletes earn fair salaries.

In conclusion, although some coaches propagate that sportsmen with fame have decent earnings, I think that their salary should be reduced to an approprate level for the above mentioned arguments.