In many countries, very few people read newspapers or follow the news on TV.

What do you think are the causes of this?

What solutions can you suggest?

In Kazakhstan, the awareness of events plays an important role in making daily decisions. However, some social workers claim that a small number of people are interested in keeping track of news through newspapers or TV. In this essay, I will consider the reasons for this low interest in the community and suggest some possible steps to deal with it.

Let us start with the reasons why these types of media have a tiny audience. The first reason is that people are inclined to monitor the news online. Many people prefer to learn about public affairs on the Internet, since it allows them to access news immediately, which newspapers and TV programs usually cannot offer. Another cause is that people tend to be suspicious of news presented on newspapers and TV channels. Most people distrust information on newspapers as well as TV, because they tend to provide false information to attract more attention.

Nevertheless, some editors state that it is possible to handle this problem by taking the following actions. Firstly, they advise publishing issues more frequently. The way forward would be for both newspaper and TV companies to produce their news more often, so that they could compete with rivals in the web. Secondly, they recommend introducing a law against distorted information. To address this problem, the government should impose regulations against misleading information, so that newspapers and TV channels would stop generating unreliable news.

In conclusion, although there are many reasons contributing to the low interest in following news on newspapers and TV, I think that it is probable to solve this complication by adopting the above mentioned measures.