Stores should sell local food products and not the imported food products. Do you agree or disagree?

Generally, shops in any city have a main source where one can buy tradition or imported food items. Only Local food items should be sold on them, and avoid to offer other countries food products. I agree with that statement because it would enhance the importance of local food and positive impact on economy.

To embark upon, to keep the existence of tradition food item is very necessary for the culture. Today we live in that era where cut throat competition are at peak where variety of food products are available. So only local store has a potential to maintain importance of tradition food items by only offer that items at their shops. According to The Times, for example, multinational super stores are providing numerous of the foreign food products, people are willing to buy that products instead of local made food items.

Moreover, purchasing of the local made food items in stores might be positive in term the economic situation of country. If that items are sold more than the imported one, the production will be increased of local food items. There will be more jobs available on market because of high demand of production of local food. For instance, it is recorded that when one food company was opened in Pakistan, they just imported the food item instead of making it in Pakistan, causes many local company to close their production unite because local people want to buy foreign products.

To sum up, stores and shops try to offer only local made food products to people instead of brought food products from other countries, so it would be beneficial for the local food and for the economy of the country.