Stress is the main issue in the modern Society. Discuss the main factors causing stress in the modern Society.

We are living in an Environment, where money is attracting people. Money is the main cause of stress. There are many factors which are causing stress to take a hike in modern society. Below are the major factors which causes stress.

Giving preference to wealth than Health: Nowadays, people are lethargic. They do believe in earning but try to find an immediate source to get credits in their account. They do not believe in hard-earned Money. They end up causing issues to their health, which in turn helps to grow stress and eventually make them pessimist. Is not it a big issue in our society. People are even taught to create such an impression on the society which tend to suppress the poor.

Another reason which causes stress is "Prestige". In our society people always pay attention towards their honor. "Prestige" plays a vital role in one's life. Prestige is the main reason behind selfishness. One who is selfish, will always be alone. This will lead to an increase in the amount of stress one bears. For example, a person who runs a business, considering himself the sole owner and care-taker of it will always end up getting fewer opportunities. Fewer opportunities will lead to less productivity. Less productivity will not help him to grow his business. Eventually, he will stick at a place where he will tend to lose everything that he earned. Even, he may not be respected by the workers who works for him, as he may not be appreciating them for their work. At the end, he may suffer from Stress.

Hard work, though less wage rate is also one of the reasons behind stress. People work to fulfill their fundamental needs, which is Food, Shelter, Cloth. If they will need to opt between any of these three, they are not earning well, or they are getting paid inappropriately.

Stress today is the main reason for many suicide attempts taken place. People should not pay attention on things which may cause stress to him. And there should be proper Govt policies should be taken place or laws should be improved as per human welfare. As a human being I will be trying to approach our beloved, Prime Minister to take an action which would help in favor of Human Welfare. There should be changes in the behavior of human being towards each other, this will not only help in reducing the stress in our daily schedule but also help our society to become a better place to live in.