Students learn more from their school teachers than from other sources such as the internet or television To what extent you agree or disagree with this statement

In this day and age, in spite of new technologies such as Internet and television, many people believe that traditional education is by far more beneficial in acquiring knowledge for students. I completely disagree with this opinion, and in this essay I will state the reason for my view.

The most compelling reason for holding to my view is that Internet and television itself holds various kind of information that students or even teachers can use for their learning. For example, with just a few words search on the internet, it would yield loads of data about that topic, some could be in forms of article, pictures of even videos.

Another reason for my position is that teachers might not be that updated and knowledgeable about specific lessons that they want to inculcate to their students. For instance, teacher might be too old to know recent advancements or breakthrough in one subject matter perhaps.

A final reason in support of my view is that possibly not all students can afford to study in traditional schools hence their only option is to study on their own. The reason for this is that schools are too expensive nowadays with books and miscellaneous fees to consider, especially big universities. This result for students to consider other means of educating themselves.

In conclusion, I totally disagree with the opinion that students learn more from teachers as opposed to other modes of learning. Given this situation, it is recommended that students should consider utilizing new technologies to broaden their knowledge.