Students at schools and universities learn far more from lessons with teachers

than from other sources (such as the Internet and television).To what extent do

you agree or disagree?

People are divided in their opinion regarding whether students should learn from their tutors or from the internet and television. This has given rise to the fervid question 'which is more beneficial'?. It is commonly said that student at school and tertiary institutions learn better with tutors than from other sources such as internet or television. In this essay, I totally agree with this notion.

Irrefutably, sometimes learning can become a daunting task which students find it difficult to comprehend. There are two major reasons why students should learn from tutors other than the internet. First and foremost, fewer distractions. If pupils learn lessons with teachers, they are unlikely to be distracted due to various tutors teaching methods. More so, teachers teach with up to date curriculum which makes their lectures less lively. A recent study by the USA has proven that 60% of pupils taught by teachers performs better when compared with those that learn from the internet. Secondly, lecturers undergo training programs that helps them inculcate knowledge in the student. With this, they can easily pass on helpful knowledge to assiduous students.The programs help tutors to stay up to date with the latest learning techniques and as a result, students do better. For example in Nigeria, teachers update their skills biannual through training programs organised by the government.This is known to be helpful and beneficial to pupils in schools and tertiary institutions. On the whole, the main reasons why students at school and universities learn more from teachers than internet or television are less distraction and teaching training programs organised by the government.

To recapitulate, The benefits of students learning from teachers cannot be over-emphasized. Therefore it is better for student at school to learn from tutors than from other sources such internet and television because of less distraction and teaching programs organised by the government. I reiterate my stand that I completely agree with the statement.