Studies suggested that nowadays children watch much more television than they did in the past and spend less time on active or creative things. What are the reasons? What measures should be taken to encourage children to spend more time on active or creative things?

In the present, children is more and more passive than in the past as depending too much on technology. As the impact of technology development developed, televisions are familiar with kids accidentally. Hence, Children today spend much time on watching television instead of going outside. This phenomenon affects on children's development process completely and it should be solved as soon as possible.

According to this case, nowadays people are way wealthier than in the past. Actually, in the past, watching television was a luxury entertainment because of the high price. Thus, people could not afford to buy and only a few family had television in the neighborhood. However, nowadays, television is more popular due to the fact that most of families have at least one television. The second reason is that there are more channels for kids particularly. For example, Disney Channel is famous one, especially for under 18 year-old youth. In fact, on this channel, kids are able to watch every time because all programs are suitable for them like cartoons, movies, game shows.

To tackle this issue, a good idea is for the parents to organize daily activities of children by a schedule. Specifically, kids need to spend time on outdoor activity and studying equally and spend less time on watching television. Another solution is education which is important affection. For instance, the subjects should be combined the theory with creative things. Moreover, students certainly improve their thinking outside the box and being attracted on studying.

In conclusion, Children should not spend much time on watching television while they should do activities.