Successful companies use advertisement to make more sales What can make an advertisement very effective Do you think this is a bad thing or a good thing for the society

Advertisements have gained a significant popularity amongst the society. Big companies take help of adverts to increase the sales dramatically. Advertisements can be effective only if they are realistic and cast real life heroes in it. It is a positive developement as it brings economical and employement benefits for the society which will be discussed in upcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, there are mainly two factors which makes an advertisement more powerful. First, it should consist of real facts without any deceiving purpose. Because there are no other ways to check the authenticity of the product, advert is the only option. For instance, a product called fair and lovely is a brand which does not fulfill what commits in the ad. It is considered as cheating with public and they fall in a trap and waste their hard earned money. Hence, this cannot be called as an effective advertisement. Second, organisations can endorse a real life hero to enhance the value of the advertisement provided that the quality of the product is not compromised. People believe on them and buy products which will eventually boost the profit.

There are several factors which makes it a positive development for the society. To commence with, advertisements provide economic benefits and improves the GDP of the country. Increasing sales has a direct connection with profit as it also rapidly increases which enables the companies to pay more tax and contribute in the growth of the nation. Although they do not regularly serve the purpose, adverts are considered beneficial for the authorities. In addition, it enhances the employement rate as it brings plethora of job opportunities for thousands of people. For instance, a recent study demonstrated that employement has been increased by 32% with an increase in sales. Therefore, it is beneficial for both; the society and individuals.

To conclude, advertisement is definitely advantageous for the communiy in order to provide employement and monetary benefits as long as they are authentic and does not hold any falsifying facts.