The tendency of human beings to copy one another is shown in the popularity of clothes and consumer goods. To what extent do you agree?

Brand new costume trends and most of other commodities that are used in daily life, are observed to be evolving rapidly due to high demand in today's society. The reason behind this dramatic boom is un deniably the people's nature of mimicing others. I strongly support this view and this essay will elaborate this stand point with relevant examples and facts.

Firstly, most of the people nowadays have celebrities as their role models. This act as a catalyst for them to follow the life styles of their beloved super heroes. Thus, the costumes, jewelleries that the actors or actresses wear in a particular movie, can be seen worn by someone else in public the next day or in a garment shop's showroom for sale. For example, the movie "Titanic" which was a blockbuster in late nineties, gave an immense popularity to its main roles making them a highly demanded brand in the consumer market. So many costumes that had their pictures printed on them could be seen in every garment shop and were worn by many in public. This showcase humans' preference in following others.

Further, every person prefers to stay fit and healthy and hence if they see someone who keeps fit physically, they would follow the secrets of that person in order to become healthy and fit. For this reason, the most remarkable change that has occured recently is that "Green tea" has become a highly demanded substitute for conventional tea in the market. Most of the youth as well as adults are consuming green tea over conventional tea since they are following the stay fit secrets of a model in either an advertisement or in real life.

In conclusion, having role models and wanting to stay attractive, drive people to imitate others in the society. I believe this tendency boost up many costumes and commodities in the market with high damands.