There are many female students who finish degrees in science and technology courses at university but few move into the workplace after they graduate Why is this What measures can be taken to encourage them into work

Higher education is in demand today. Lots of girls are studying career related courses but only some of them could end up by doing same career jobs. The question behind this is very complex and to motivate them for working further in field some steps should take by families as well as by authorities too.

To be an engineer or scientist can be a dream of a person and to fulfill that so many girls enrolled them into such courses but, due to certain reasons they couldn't

Follow their further path for that. It may be as per Indian culture it is important for the ladies to fulfill their families requirements then her own. Always family comes first. Some girls join such courses to get an ideal husbands. But ,in some cases its contradictory. Intelligent girls have to agree for not to do job after marriage due to in law's demand. They bother them not to persue their dreams cause they have to look after husband, kids, parents and relatives too. The whole responsibility comes to on wife's shoulders to manage for the house. Poor mentality and orthodox nature of the elders impact on this very deep. Ladies cant even go out after certain time of the day so they can't even do late night work or night shifts due to safety reasons. These factors are very much effective for the the ladies who really wanted to do some thing with their graduation degrees. Some time this lead them into depression also.

As per my opinion first we all need to rais our voice against this kind of mind set. This should be change for better future. The vital role of the husband is to support his wife to meet up her dreams and needs. If family starts to supporting her, she can do anything and can set up a good example with a successful career as well.

If the elders and life parents took some household work and taking care of children this may be easy for women to go for a job. They should encourage her. Before and after her job she should not feel guilty if she arrive late at night at home. she should allow for night shifts also. Authorities also should arrange events and camps to lead women for their career goals. If they listen some speaker who are widely successful in market their strength and feeling get stronger to persue the dream.

But having difficulties in life however, there are set examples of ladies who are an icon on global market.so no body can stop you if you really want to do something so take a call from your own and do it cause nothing is impossible.