There are many types of music in the world today. Why do we need music ? Is the traditional music of a country more important and should be preserved or is international music that is heard everywhere nowadays more useful to a society.

Nowadays, the world has witnessed a variety types of music from old to new. Music plays an important role in many parts of our life.There are some arguments regarding the nescessarities of traditional music and globally music. In my opinion, modern music has more benefits to a society.

There are many reasons why people need music in life. First of all, music is a great types of entertainment. For example, when people need relaxation, they often listen to instrumental music or wordless music, In addition, if people are in a party, music is a essential material to turn the party on. Furthermore, education through music is becoming more effective at present. To illustrate, there are more and more educated websites through music which provide users explanation of lyrics and difficult words such as Genius,com and students are more attracted by this kind of study due to the excitement it provides.

Although, preserving national music types is important, i believe the new-era music is now dominating the old music and plays an important part in people's life. One of the principle reason is a catchy melody and easily understand lyrics. The world is developing so fast that people only want something lazy to listen to. For example, it is clear that the domination of the modern music has grown through the century witnessed by enormous music festivals such as Ultra Music Festival which is held annually. Moreover, new music creates changes for youngsters to become famous and prosperous since it does not require a high level of music theory or instrumental compared with the past. With the expansion of technology, music industry is full of young artists using auto-tune in their music. Strangely, people love it.

In conclusion, people can not deny the fact that music is vital. It is my belief that new music is more important than traditional music.