There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadys, students are being pressured to achieve greater heights on their education journey. one school of thought opines that, it is best to eliminate extra curricular activities such as cooking and sports from the syllabus, in order for the youngsters to focus on scoring better marks on their exams. After a numerous serious analysis, I do not believe that the above thought is more rational. this essay will discuss the significance of including activities apart from the student curriculum.

Primarily, Yougsters tend to spend most of the time at school and as soon as they are back home they start doing their assignments and study english, maths, science and other subjects in order to, successfully get into top ranked universities. Hence, this routine will develop stress automatically when people around keep forcing them to concentrate on scoring well on exams. For example, when I was preparing for my university entrance exam, I was at the library even during my holidays and it was extremely stressful for me which in the end affected my health badly.

Secondly, youngsters must understand that academics are not the only way of being successfull in life and also, not everyone can accomplish on academics. Moreover, there are students who might have the talent or interest in extra curricular activities such as painting, learning music instruments or badminton. For instance, one of my classmates was not good at his education whereas he excelled in sports. he was selected to represent India in an International swimming competition. Therefore, we must understand that non-academic activities should also be welcomed by everyone.

In conclusion, it is understandble that the academic part is essential for young generations but that does not mean that other activities should not be included in the curriculum as it helps youngster on health as well as to identity their passion.