Limited money should be spent on computer equipment or good teachers. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Education has always been among the top controversies all over the world. One school of thought opines that investments should be made on the technical gadgets, while others believe that it would be better to allocate ample funds on teaching resources. After a number of serious analyses, I think that the former view is more rational. In this essay, I will delve into both sides of the issue and explain why I stick to the former view.

On the one hand, those who support the idea of investing a lump sum amount on technologies and machines, cite the fact that it will improve the quality of education as well as increase the eagerness of the students to learn something new. For instances, learning through e-books and submitting all their assignments through online can create an enthusiasm within the pupils. In addition, it also creates an interesting and enjoyable environment for the learners. Therefore, it is efficient to invest in computer equipment.

On the other hand, instructors add in more value to the pupils. Promoting the quality of teachers and improving their teaching skills will directly reflect on the academic performance of the students. This is due to the fact that children spend most of their time in school, consequently, this is where they tend to learn how to deal with outside society. For example, sending tutors to educational workshops and letting them stay updated will be more helpful for the students. Thus, mentors should be sent for training courses regularly to keep them updated.

In conclusion, it can be said that while sponsoring huge money on tutors can have its benefits, I think that funding more on intelligent devices is more advantageous owing to the fact that it develops the knowledge and intelligence of the scholar's who are the future of tomorrow's.