These days it is much easier for many people to travel to different countries for tourism than in the past.

Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

With the rise in modernization, life has become very easy in various aspects. People has also developed the sense of exploration due to all the changes that has taken place during this period of time. The most controversial issue today related to is travelling and tourism nowdays; advantageous or not? I will examine this topic from both point of views.

As we know social media has boomed in recent years which has gave access to beautiful tourist spots to people. This has encouraged most of the people to explore new tourist places and make memories, which helps in boosting the economy of the country. Even government of different countries advertise globally to allure tourists to their countries. A recent survey in Europe states that their economy has increased by 25% due to tourism.

Moreover, it also helps people in learning different cultures and exploration of their equisite heritage. It also helps people to bond with people of different countries and ethnicity. Tourism helps small businesses and artisans as well, they sell their handicrafts to tourists which gives them more business . However, the increase tourism also have some drawbacks for the tourist spots. As there has been cases where tourist places were spoiled by distructing the natural beauty of the place and throwing waste. The most evident example is taj mahal and red fort in India.

As we have seen there are number of answers to this question. On balance, however, i tend to believe that since the disadvantages outweighs the advantages therefore, increase in tourism is positive because of its outcomes.