Today, more and more students are deciding to move to a different country for higher studies. Do you think that the benefits outweigh the problems?

Nowadays students are keen to move abroad for their higher studies and many people are advocating it as a way to mitigate their country’s outstanding problems. I am agreeing on it at an extent but it sometimes creates new challenges for country itself. I am going to analyze both aspects in below essay.

First and foremost, developing countries where higher education system is not as good as it is in developed nations. Students always prefer to move out to other country where they can get international standard of education. There are my countries who are sponsoring these students’ fees in order to get their youth educate at par level so that they can contribute in development of their country. Although these schemes put additional cost on national budget but eventually country will benefit. For example, Several Asian countries sponsor scholarship for abroad higher education in medical field so that they can get doctors who can help in countries healthcare field and pass their knowledge to others.

However, it is evident that many of such students who arrives in other countries for higher education get settled in same country after completion of their studies. This results in the benefit that is supposed for their native country is directly pass on to other country. Such type of scenario is also termed as brain drain. In such cases countries losses their talent as well as money.

In conclusion, I strongly believe in there is no harm in sending students outside to country for better education but at the same time, sponsoring country should also make sure these students must serve their own country for a time period or whole life. That is how, country problems can be out weighted.