Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic?

What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Many visitors likes to explore new places where they can enjoy different experience. Nowadays, maximum number of visitors are travelling the locations where situations are stiff such as the Sahara desert or Antarctic. However, there are many merits and demerits for the travellers who tour at these types of locations. Therefore, both the aspects are discussed in ensuing paragraphs with explanations and examples.

To commence with, the positive side of the statement, firstly, many traveller likes to challenge themselves to survive in critical surroundings where they have to make efforts to live. They want to experience the extreme worst conditions where foods, water and shelter to sleep in night are not easily available. Moreover, by doing these kind of tours successfully many gets fame, name and money, consequently get satisfied when they see their names on the pages of broad sheet or even on internet, for the instance, to climb a Mount Everest it is a big thing to do and gets identification. Furthermore, many wants to isolate them from the daily hurdles of life and have some peace in their life. What is more, one can explore beauty of nature and can inhale pure air as they do not find fresh air in their town due to lot of industrial and vehicular pollutions.

On the contrary, discussing the downside, first of all these types of places are isolated from the city, so it is hard to find the medical service in emergencies and even communication facilities also nil, for the instance, while exploring the different conditions it is possible to degrade health or have some unfortunate accidents so will be hard to find medical services, Furthermore, foods and water are not easily available. Also, atmosphere can change at any instance of time and many times human body not able to adjust the condition promptly. Moreover, at these kind of locations natural calamity can occur any time and largest damage can happen even one has to lost life too, for the instance in news we heard that during mountain climbing due to heavy snow storm or due to landscape tourist lost their life.

To sum up above discussion, it is good to explore places where layman can learn to survive where extreme worst conditions has to face. However, it is advisable to go with proper planning and preparation to fight against it.