today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult such as Sahara desert or the Antarctic. what are the benefits for tourist who visit such places?

Travelling has achieved several dimensions over the years. Today, thousands of people are heading to places where conditions are inhabitable and hostile. There are both advantages and disadvantages of this trend and I will discuss both in subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, one of the most significant benefits of going to such places is that people gain vast experience as they are amazed by scenery and landscape that they might never have seen before. This further improves their confidence and abilities. Moreover, journeys to these places are exhausting physically as well as mentally which makes them more stronger as they take many risks over there. This allows visitors to find a new purpose in life and explore the world in a different light. In addition, they learn to overcome their fears. Thus, these tourists are benefitted in numerous ways by visiting these places.

On the other side, difficult journeys can be extremely dangerous. It could pose a threat on human life as adventurous tasks are done by them and which further affects their life. Also, they might have serious injuries while climbing mountains and doing dangerous activities. They may suffer from dehydration as their bodies cannot tolerate the extremely high temperature of Sahara desert or freezing cold of Antarctica. As conditions in these locations are severe it might lead to the death of a person in a worse scenario.

To conclude, I believe visiting these places have both merits and demerits. Difficult journeys are dangerous and thrilling, so one must consider these risks before visiting these isolated places.