Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic

What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Nowadays, tourists are becoming more and more adventurous. Growing number of people started exploring off-beat locations with challenging situations which were considered unusual places to visit a few years before. In this essay, I will discuss pros and cons for the tourists followed by my opinion.

Let's begin by looking at some of the advantages of visiting such locations. Firstly, the extreme difficulties of this locations gives feeling of adventure. In other words, people get satisfaction by exploring and surviving in the challenging natural conditions. Secondly, since such places have difficult terrains, they are less crowded and still preserved untouched natural beauty with serenity. Afterall you can be very close to nature without much interruptions by human made developments. In India, for example, people tend to have road trip to Ladakh region which has highest motorable road with most challenging terrains and extreme weather conditions.

On the other hand, one of the major drawback of visiting such places is, it can be risk to our health. Despite having fun in adventure, human body sometimes can't acclimatize to extreme weather condition and consequently it could affect human body functioning. For instance, going to the areas of high altitude can reduce the oxygen level in the body which can lead to fatal issues. Another major disadvantage is that it requires a lot of special preparations and time to go for such trip. Therefore, it can be more expensive for the tourists.

All in all, visiting difficult locations can be challenging, however, it can also be exciting and adventurous. If extreme weather conditions and finances are not the problem, visiting to places with difficult conditions can make you close to nature with satisfaction of exploration. In my view, people with great physique and fitness should visit such places.