Today’s typical methods of teaching involving direct communication between teachers and students will not exist by 2050. To what extent do you agree or disagree and give reasons.

With the immense advancement in the technology, there have been numerous developments in every aspect of our lives. Modern technology has totally changes our approach to learn study or teach. But in future, will there be no two-way communication between teacher and children anymore? This essay will scrutinize both sides before supporting any argument.

To begin with, let us discuss the importance of face to face interaction between teacher and student. First and foremost, traditional methods enable teachers to evolve their practice based on student’s understanding. For example, each and every child have their own way of grasping knowledge, for some pictorial representation works best, for others stories might work better. Secondly, a teacher provides an emotional element to a student’s life. A significant aspect of this method is to observe the learning process including feedback and sharing their personal experiences whenever required. To illustrate, if a student misunderstood or misbehave in classroom, teacher often use their own personal life learning to make him understand. However, a computerized teacher would be less in tune with what student needs.

Conversely, with the emergence of technology, students often prefer to learn with the help of internet. The communication advancements like Youtube, Facebook or Skype have changed the world around us and teaching methodologies are no exception. To exemplify, many universities are coming up with distance learning and online course for students who cannot be physically present in the classroom. By adopting such methods, the education is becoming more accessible and affordable. Furthermore, it is also being responsible to reduce financial burden of recruitment, infrastructure and amenities. For instance, this budget can be used to invent more improved technologies to help teachers.

To conclude, having considered a range of arguments, there is no doubt that teaching methods are evolving rigorously but still traditional methods which involves direct communication between educator and learner has its own importance. I firmly believe that by 2050, teacher will be assisted by modern technology to improve the classroom environment but there is no way, it can lost its existence.