In today's era, TV has become very important part of life as a medium to spread intelligence and social awareness. Do you think it could have other side as well?

It is widely held belief that television is an important medium for spreading intelligence and raising awareness. But, there is also a counter argument among some sections of people. For them TV can cause harm to the society by depriving their ability to think independently. However, I think that this has to be a well debated topic. One has to consider several factors before coming to a conclusion.

It is generally believed that, TV plays a vital role in passing information around the globe. This is mainly because of the fact that, TV offers both visual as well as sonal effects, while sharing information. Although phone was first invented, it is only with adoption of TV that more people could perceive information better, due to visual treat it brings.

On the other hand, there are certain groups of people who vehemently disagree with above notion. They contend that the harm caused by TV is ir-recoverable. One of the main reasons for this view is, many well-known Psychologists all over the world are conducting multiple campaigns to keep children away from TV in their childhood. It is proved that watching TV can inhibit their mental growth and creativity.

Overall, it is pretty clear that both the ideologies have strong supporting evidences. Both of them cannot be refuted. Nonetheless, I think every object needs to be evaluated for its real purpose. It has to be used consciously and thoughtfully. This method would never cause any harm to anyone.