topic:In some countries , it is illegal for companies to reject job applicant for their age. Is this positive or negative development.

In many nations, there is a law which states organizations cannot deny a job as of the age of an applicant. In my view, this could not be applicable to all the companies because different jobs require different skills to fulfill a role in a proper manner.

To begin with, there are many jobs which require specified age group staff. Young looking employees are in demand for the profession of air hostesses and flight Stuart. Age specified staff is the demand for these types of jobs. In this case you cannot imagine a 40years around person doing this job which is not suitable and practical. If properly trained Young staff can handle emergency situations in a long flight efficiently than the older person.

Moreover, many jobs require muscular strength. Many retail stores require the workers to lift the heavy products and put it in shelves as a part of their job. This means that a middle age person will not be suitable for this work rather one can be good at cash counter in the same retail store where not much muscular work is required. This way the productivity is not compromised.

However, there are many jobs in which age specified skills are not required. For instance, in a teaching job it does not matter what is the age of the tutor rather concentration is on the skills the staff has. It depends on the education one has acquired.

To sum up, I think making it illegal for companies to choose the specified staff is not a healthy decision.