Traffic and housing problems in major cities could be solved by moving large companies and factories and their employees to the countryside.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Most of the major cities are facing the problem of traffic congestion and living place shortage due to high density of companies. Few people believe that this problem can be resolved by shifting large company to the countryside. However, there is a section of people who oppose this notion. I will scrutinize both the aspects before forming any opinion at the end.

To embark on, all major cities are deluge of population as availability of jobs are more. Consequently, traffic jam and short of apartments for living have raised. All cities are designed to handle specific amount of crowd. However, due to good facilities and road condition, most of the business group prefer cities to open their office or manufacturing hub which eventually lead to traffic jam and housing shortage issue. The problem can be tackled easily if big companies are shifted to few kilometers away from the city. It will not only ease traffic and hosing issue in city but also bring prosperity to the countryside. Because, company will shift to a remote place only if government construct roads and give basic facilities like electricity, water at low-cost. These low-cost facilities will help a company to earn more profit and villagers can enjoy the same at low-cost.

However, few people argue that shifting companies to nearby village will disturb the eco-system of the village and sooner or later that village will be populated with crowd and pollution level of countryside will increase which lead to detrimental health effect on animals, birds and villagers of that area as well.

To recapitulate, shifting major companies to a nearby village is the need of the hour. Otherwise, traffic and housing problem will deteriorate more day-by-day. However, pollution issue can be well tackled if government impose strict law and no deviation to guilty companies.