Under British and Australian laws a jury in a criminal case has no access to information about the defendant s criminal record This protects the person who is being accused of the crime Some lawyers have suggested that this practice should be changed and

It is undeniable that lawbreakers have certain characteristics which motivate him to do further crime. An advocate can acknowledge about the criminal activities analysing his criminal history. But Australian and British law don't give the permission to access the criminal history during the final decision. Some lawyers didn't support this law and argued to change this rules. I also strongly agree with them and detail arguments given below.

At first, sometimes criminal have their past criminal activities which leads him to do further crime. His previous activity may be inter-linked with current activity. For example, if one is previously hanked up for theft, it will help someone to take decision about him for hijacking or kidnapping. It also scrutinizes a jury to take proper decision him. Because, justice should equal for everyone and all have right to get justice.

In addition, In justice sometime patronized criminal to do further crime. If judge don't give a criminal appropriate punishment, he will get a chance to do it again. For instance, if someone accused for corruption and bailed with minimum penalty, It will encourage to do it again. Because, this time he knew about the loopholes of law. Therefore, a jury should take a step on the basis of all criminal history. Criminal will afraid of wrongdoings.

In conclusion, I pen down and state that life of many people depends on a decision of a jury. He should take the right decision at any how. There is an anecdotal it is not a fact how many right decision you made, But never make a wrong decision. Jury should have permission to access all criminal history of a criminal