Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female study in every subject. Do you agree or disagree

Education is the right to every individual. It is considered by many that institutions should consider a balanced ratio of men and women to be admitted in every course. From my point of view , I oppose this as admissions should given purely on merit bases and certain professions are gender specific.

To begin with, universities should grant admissions on past academic records. This will ensure that equal opportunities are provided and deserving candidates will be enrolled. Moreover, student will be competitive and they will word hard to achieve higher grades at school. For instance, a female student is the best candidate for a course but it would be wrong to reject her in favour of a male student who has lower grades and qualifications. .Thus having a transparent way to select a candidate for course is essential.

However, some people believe that having a balanced number of boys and girls will provide equal job opportunities to them in future. But this does not hold true as certain profession demand either of the gender to perform. Professions like nursing consider female as they are sensitive and caring in human nature which is essential to treat patients whereas in mining industries males are preferred as it requires muscular strength. Therefore, providing admissions to equalise without looking at the capability to perform will have no meaning.

To recapitulate, despite people having varying beliefs on merits of admitted exactly the same number of gender in all subjects, in my opinion, I disagree to it as territory education should consider their academic grades and that some job demands gender wise work.