The use of cell phones (mobiles phones) has grown rapidly in the past few years. People use them for both business and personal reasons.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of the widespread use of cell phones (mobile phones)? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, the advancement in the technology of communication has florished by leaps and bounds. The use of mobile phones for business and personal need alliviated in the last few years. This essay will examine pros and cons with appropriate examples.

There are obvious reasons of using cell phones in business. The first is convenience. For eample, a working professional can check and reply to urgent business emails through an email app from the mobile phone from home or via commuting to and from home or during out of office hours. Another benefit is time management. Cell phone comes with clock, timer or reminder application that enables user to keep track of business meetings and tasks. There are several benefits if using cell phones for personal reasons as well. People now a days are connected to their dear ones almost all the time. They can anytime patch a video call and talk with them, In addition to this mobile phone made people omniscent. People can surf internet or get connected to social media. Handheld devices are beneficial for students as well. For instancem they need not to carry heavy dictionary instead they make use of mobiles.

However, there are many disadvantages of mobile phones. Now a days people are getting inclined towards sedentary lifestyle. In addition, this lifestyle leads to issues related to posture. Cell phones not only increases convenience but increases the risks of accidents as well. Sometimes people become a victim on road because they are surfing internet on phone while driving a car.

The above discussion clearly indicates the positives and negatives of cell phones. In my personal view it is indeed a great technological gift if used wisely otherwise it became a curse for a healty lifestyle.