The use of mobile phone is as anti-social as smoking. Since smoking is banned in certain places, using mobile phone should be banned as well. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

There are different opinions in regard to the question of whether cell phones should be restricted in certain areas and places or not. The debates over this topic seem to consist of two irreconcilable camps. I absolutely agree the idea of banning mobile phones in special places, such as schools, museums and theatres. In this essay the detailed analysis will be provided and final conclusion will be given.

Firstly, cell phones are not expensive anymore, because it is a commodity product and even children at schools use mobiles during breaks. However, the negative effect of this is that pupils stop to communicate each other or make any activity. This brings many problems, for example, rising stress, obesity, loosing interest for learning process. Therefore, cell phones should be banned in schools and very limited at home. It will rise up children’s activity, reduce stress and improve health overall.

Secondly, ringing mobiles disturb a great number of people in such places as museums, theatres and cinemas because everybody understands that atmosphere in these places is essential. If any additional noise happen, it will ruin great emotions during a performance. Therefore, all these places have special sign about restrictions of using cell phones. Moreover, some places have an equipment which blocks mobile phone’s signal and prevents any destructive noise from them.

In conclusion, I support the idea of banning mobile phones in certain areas or places. It will improve children’s health if we talk about schools. Another area is public places where an atmosphere is a key factor, therefore cell phones should be restricted as well.