Water is a natural resource that should always be free Governments should ban the sale of bottled water To what extent do you agree or disagree

The dependence on water in our daily lives is a necessity, and the world would not be able to exist without it. As a natural resource, water should be free at all times. In this essay I will discuss how the cash that can be used for other things is used to buy water which should be free, and the disadvantage of not having access to bottled water as it is being sold.

On the one hand, the Government banning selling of bottled water is advantageous because the money that could have been used to buy bottled water is used to get other necessary stuffs. To illustrate, whenever a housewife goes to the market to buy foodstuffs, the concentration should be on the main aim and not to spend money on what can be gotten for free. Going to the grocery store, for instance, cash that would be spent to buy water can be used to purchase items such as detergents for washing at home. The authorities should do the needful! To be clear, being able to purchase other important items with money is a key advantage of banning the selling of bottled water.

On the other hand, when the Government bans bottled water, it becomes a disadvantage because purified water is no longer accessible for free. For example, people are exposed to different bacteria once they drink untreated water and eventually fall sick with time. Health is wealth, right? Similarly, individuals would not be able to avoid the time taken to boil water for drinking, and the cooking gas wasted in the process until they resort to buying bottled water. Clearly, the lack of access to purified or treated water is disadvantageous to the banning of selling bottled water.

To conclude, I have discussed how the cash that can be used for other things is used to buy water which should be free, and the disadvantage of not having access to bottled water as it is being sold.