We are becoming increasingly dependent on computers. They are used in business, hospitals, crime detection and even to fly planes. What things will they be used in the future? Is this dependence on computers a good thing or should we be more suspicious of their benefits?

Computers, undoubtedly, are becoming popular in each and every department of life. However, it is generally argued that people are rapidly adopting computers in trade, health, catching criminals and plane flying. I tend to discuss the possible uses of computers in coming years and also their usefulness.

As a matter of fact, computers are being widely used in each aspect of life due to the ability to cut down the mental labor and giving better results in short span of time. For instance, computers can help to maintain the records of production, labor cost, profit and loss in no time with the option to save them and make changes anytime. Similarly, computers are helping in complex surgeries, disease detection and their cure with confidence of accurate results. Computers are assisting the police forces to get clues in a particular crime and reducing the time and money factors to get the quick results. In addition to the previous point, Computers are offering their great services to fly aeroplanes with most technical abilities as well as producing zero error. Therefore, we can say that computers are sharing their contribution everywhere because of their accuracy with little time and replacing human efforts with machines.

As far as the future use of computer is concerned, its scope in each unit of life is undeniable. Computers can be used to replace a teacher, a doctor, a sweeper, a driver and even a chef. For example, two students in America are running successfully a restaurant with the help of robots where the customers feedback are beyond their expectations. Hence there are many chances that the future of computer is very bright.

Although there are some disadvantages of this trend but the graphs of advantages are holding higher values so their importance cannot be ignored. Firstly, they are saving time in a busy life as everyone prefers to get their work done fast. Secondly, they can work every time with no leave or tiredness and there is no worry for limited working hours as seen in human work. Lastly, computers can work more precisely than man and we can rely on their complex calculations which are beyond the limits of employees. So, we can say that the advantages of using computers are much more and should be encouraged.

To recapitulate, Computer is a commendable discovery of 20th century and is helping man in multiple ways. We should work to grab more benefits from it and should be used in a positive manner.