We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that we should only help people who are beside us such as living in the same community or country. In my opinion, I disagree with the view, I do believe that we should help as many people as possible.

On the one hand, each person is a part of society to create a unity, we have an obligation to the planet where we all live together thus we share with each other environment, air, water, sky, etc….Definitely, we have two way interaction. Take Covid-19 as an example, this is an infectious diseases over the world, a country could not live healthy when neighbor countries are under pressure pandemic. That is why all people should join hand to prevent the spread of the pandemic. The richer nations could support vaccination to poorer nations in the world or the countries that are rich in medical equipment likes face mask, ventilator and oxygen tank could sponsor to countries that do not have enough to use for patients.

On the other hand, helping other people in the world that need help is that we have learned from school and life. We should do it as a way to keep significant tradition and be able to teach next generation in the future. Furthermore, there are a lot of people who are born in disadvantaged and impoverished while a lot of another people are fortunate to live in privilege environment, weather, society…..so people having better condition should help people having less condition.

To sum up, it is true that we could not help all people in the world but national boundaries should not stop us help people who need help.