We Celebrate Independence Day But Are We Truly Free?

August 15th 1947, the day all the Indians believed we got Independence. I am sure each one us proud to be a citizen of India with great contentment. India is the largest democracy in the world followed with 6 fundamental rights (i.e., Right to freedom, Right to Education and culture, Right against Exploitation, Right to equality, Right to freedom of religion, Right to constitutional remedies)

Well, are we really independent from all the above mentioned 6 fundamental rights? India has got its independence from British but, do we have freedom from the whole lot of evils and problems that stronghold in India. There are many factors other than these 6 fundamental rights where India needs Independence.

Firstly, India will be independent when we are free from corruption. Whatever sector we go right from clerk to higher officials everyone is corrupted. People openly demand to pay money in order to get the work done without a second thought about the opposite person situation. People say Right to Education but, now that education system is also totally corrupted where parents are forced to spend money. For corrupted human the word Corruption has become pursuit of pleasure.

The next evil which is most important is female molestation, female harassment, crime this exactly says that India is never independent. Being, in 21st century still a girl has been threaten in different aspects. No doubt women are doing wonders in all the respectful fields with reliability and being optimistic. But, still the society is back of them pointing their nose towards them and the so-called government of India is nowhere taking a step to stop the crime which takes place every day in every corner of India irrespective of the age of a girl.

People say right to religion, but now days no religion is for respect in the name of religion people kill each other and increase the crime rate. Religion is just for granted in the name of god.

People say British has taken away our freedom but, in today’s world an Indian is back of other Indian to grab their freedom to be hedonistic. Until and unless we eradicate all these social evils, completely get rid of them I personally cannot term India as independent.