We live in a world of technology these days. While the internet brings with it clear advantages, the problems in terms of control and security of information outweigh the advantages. To what extent do you agree?

With the development of technology, internet becomes the essential part of everyone’s daily life. Internet has many benefits; however, the privacy and information stealing have become the largest drawback of the system.

There are several advantages of using internet. Firstly, People can easily connect with their friends and relatives in a fraction of seconds even if they are in any corner of the world. Secondly, data and information sharing are easier than the old post mail services, which was taking long time to reach at proper destination. Finally, many internet websites help to educate people and to get knowledge of interest field. To exemplify, many webpages like Wikipedia, Google, etc. help to find academic and work-related articles. Therefore, everyone can increase the knowledge of the world.

On the other hand, however, every coin has two sides and despite of all upsides of internet, there are some downsides too. Data and personal information theft are the most significant demerits of the internet. Hackers can hack the person’s highly confidential information in small amount of time. Moreover, if someone is travelling somewhere, then his/her location can be detected by anyone. This surveillance system may reveal the person’s classified location so that some may not feel safe to travel with internet used devices. One recent survey revealed that many developed countries use these types of control to monitor human’s movement.

To conclude, I reiterate and believe that there are many issues in terms of personal identity and security. In my opinion, disadvantages outweigh the advantages by using the internet.