In western countries, more and more people are choosing not to marry. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

It is very common in foreign country that people avoid to get marry, they prefer to live without marriage contract. This essay will discuss the positive side and negative side of this view.

On the one hand, not to marry have many advantages such as person do not have to take family responsibility. Once someone marry, so he or she have to take care of their partner as wife and husband. For example, many men in Canada do not agree to marry to their girlfriend because they would be obliged ethically to fulfil their partner requirement. Moreover, many do not want to take over their property and money to the partner after the divorce. In western country, it is a law that if someone do not want to life with other after marriage than all the money and property will be divided into both.

On the other hand, there are many disadvantages associated with not to have marry. If one not marry, he or she will end up with lonely life. It seems in many cases that couples have very good understanding at the beginning of the relationship, eventually they may take separation because of not having any commitment. In addition to that, person cannot enjoy the life as parents. Couples who do not get marry have not kids. So they both have live without children.

In conclusion, the positive view of not getting marry is that one is not obliged to take care other and also would be free from the asset divided law after divorce. But the negative side is that they have to live lonely at end.